Website not looking right? If you're in Internet Explorer, please use an alternate browser for the best experience.

Allergen Information

At Maggiano’s Little Italy, we have one goal—to make people feel special. Because we are so focused on providing a great experience to our Guests, we do everything we can to accommodate our Guests’ dietary needs.

In fact, AllergyEats.com has named Maggiano’s the most allergy-friendly large restaurant chain several years in a row. Our chefs pride themselves in making sure that they understand your dietary need first, then hand-craft a meal that is free of allergens but full of flavor. If you have questions or concerns about dining at our restaurant, please contact your local Maggiano’s and ask to speak with a chef.

Allergen Facts for our menu are available in our latest Allergen Guide.

Is allergen information available for Alcoholic Beverages?

At this time, we do not have allergen information available for our alcoholic drinks. The Alcohol & Tobacco Tax & Trade Bureau (TTB), who regulates alcohol labeling, currently does not require alcohol suppliers to disclose allergen information on its labels. Therefore, out of an abundance of caution and concern for your health, we can’t recommend an alcoholic beverage that would eliminate the potential of consuming a certain allergen.

May I inquire about ingredients for your dishes?

Should you have allergen concerns, dietary restrictions etc., and require ingredient information on a particular menu item, please contact us using the form at the bottom of the contact us page.

Do Maggiano’s dishes contain monosodium glutamate (MSG)?

Maggiano’s does not add or purchase products that contain MSG. However, many of our food items contain naturally-occurring glutamate, such as autolyzed yeast extract, hydrolyzed vegetable proteins, sodium caseinate and gelatin, that can potentially cause 'monosodium glutamate-like' reactions in some individuals. We cannot recommend any menu item that would eliminate the potential for consuming one of the aforementioned additives.

Are there menu items that contain soy?

Many of our foods contain soybean oil and our fried items are prepared in 100% soybean oil. However, under FDA regulations highly refined soybean oil is not considered allergenic and is exempt from labeling. Therefore, menu items that contain highly refined soybean oil will not be listed as containing soy on our allergen guide unless other forms of soy protein are present (e.g., hydrolyzed soy, soy flour, miso, edamame). Please check with your doctor to find out whether you should avoid highly refined soybean oil.

Do you have information available on what particular spice(s) are used in a dish?

At Maggiano’s, we use a variety of spices in the preparation of our menu items. Please let us know what menu items are of interest to you and we will provide you with a list of ingredients. Note: FDA labeling laws allow manufacturers to list a spice by either its common name/usual name or it may be listed as ‘spice.’ Because ‘spice’ could include a number of different spices, we caution guests with food allergies to consume these menu items.

Nutrition Information

Nutrition Facts for our menu items are available in our latest Nutrition Guide.

Do your menu items contain trans-fat?

In 2004, all Brinker International restaurants began using 100% soybean oil (trans fat-free) in kitchen fryers. The oil is a proprietary formula developed specifically for our restaurants. Since implementing this change, we have continued to test and procure menu items containing no artificial trans fat.

Are there vegetarian/vegan menu items available?

Our corporate dietitian has identified which menu items meet our vegetarian and vegan standards. Vegetarian items contain no beef, pork, poultry, fish, shellfish or ingredients derived from animals (e.g., gelatin, chicken broth, animal rennet), but items may contain eggs or milk. Cheeses processed with microbial enzymes (not rennet) are marked as vegetarian. Vegan items contain no animal-derived products. Because we use shared fryers in our restaurants, fried foods are exposed to animal product during the cooking process. Click here to access a full list of vegetarian and vegan options.

What meat is used in your meatballs and meat sauce?

Our meatballs and meat sauce are made with 100% ground beef. They do not contain any pork.

Choose Your Preferred Location

No thanks, continue to the Banquets page
Get $10 Off Your Next Visit TAP TO ACCESS
Enjoy $10 Off Your Meal By Joining Our E-Club